Airports in and near Wellington, New Zealand

Explore all airports in and around Wellington. Discover what is the closest airport to Wellington, if you plan a trip in the region. From airports with millions of passengers a year to small aerodromes, we have listed all of the on the map and on a list, in this guide.

In and near Wellington, there are 1 international airports, 5 domestic airports, and 9 small airports of local interest.

Map Of Airports In And Around Wellington, New Zealand

List of Airports in Wellington

Airports near Wellington - (200 km / 124 miles radius)

32km from Palmerston North

Palmerston North Airport is a bustling hub located in the Manawatu region of New Zealand's North Island. This modern facility...

New Zealand - Palmerston North
6km from Manawatu

RNZAF Base Ōhakea is a military airbase located in New Zealand. The airport is home to the Royal New Zealand...

New Zealand - Manawatu
38km from Whanganui

Welcome to Whanganui Airport in New Zealand! Located in the beautiful region of Whanganui, this airport has been providing travelers...

New Zealand - Whanganui

FAQ about Airports in Wellington

How many international airports are in Wellington?

There are no international airports located in Wellington, but on a 200 km / 124 miles radius, there are 0 international airports in the proximity.

What is the closest airport to Wellington?

The closest airport to Wellington is Palmerston North Airport.

Explore Airports around New Zealand

Bay of Plenty(16 airports)
Canterbury(29 airports)
Auckland(21 airports)
Northland(11 airports)
Otago(17 airports)
Gisborne(10 airports)
Hawke's Bay(14 airports)
Manawatu-Wanganui(26 airports)
Marlborough(12 airports)
Nelson(7 airports)
Southland(17 airports)
Taranaki(11 airports)
Tasman(12 airports)
Waikato(34 airports)
Wellington(17 airports)
West Coast(15 airports)
Chatham Islands(1 airports)
Northern Islands(2 airports)

Explore Airports in Wellington

Masterton(9 airports)
Carterton(7 airports)
Kapiti Coast(8 airports)
Lower Hutt(6 airports)
Porirua(6 airports)
South Wairarapa(8 airports)
Upper Hutt(8 airports)