Airports in and near Whanganui, New Zealand

Explore all airports in and around Whanganui. Discover what is the closest airport to Whanganui, if you plan a trip in the region. From airports with millions of passengers a year to small aerodromes, we have listed all of the on the map and on a list, in this guide.

In and near Whanganui, there are 2 international airports, 5 domestic airports.

Map Of Airports In And Around Whanganui, New Zealand

List of Airports in Whanganui

Airports near Whanganui - (200 km / 124 miles radius)

141km from Wellington

Wellington International Airport is the main gateway to the capital city of New Zealand. Located just 8 km from the...

New Zealand - Wellington
209km from Waipa

Hamilton International Airport is located in New Zealand, and it is a hub of activity for travelers from all over...

New Zealand - Waipa
43km from Manawatu

RNZAF Base Ōhakea is a military airbase located in New Zealand. The airport is home to the Royal New Zealand...

New Zealand - Manawatu
68km from Palmerston North

Palmerston North Airport is a bustling hub located in the Manawatu region of New Zealand's North Island. This modern facility...

New Zealand - Palmerston North
128km from Waitara

Located in New Plymouth, New Zealand, New Plymouth Airport is an incredibly modern and efficient destination that is sure to...

New Zealand - Waitara
97km from Paraparaumu

Kapiti Coast Airport is a thriving airport located in New Zealand. It offers both domestic and international flights and serves...

New Zealand - Paraparaumu

FAQ about Airports in Whanganui

How many international airports are in Whanganui?

There are no international airports located in Whanganui, but on a 200 km / 124 miles radius, there are 2 international airports in the proximity.

What is the closest airport to Whanganui?

The closest airport to Whanganui is Wellington International Airport.

Explore Airports around New Zealand

Horowhenua(9 airports)
Manawatu(9 airports)
Palmerston North(7 airports)
Rangitikei(11 airports)
Ruapehu(11 airports)
Tararua(9 airports)
Whanganui(8 airports)